Welcome!  I can’t begin to count how many times I have tried to start a blog, I’ve never been able to follow through with them.  What is different this time?  I’ve finally come to the conclusion that my life doesn’t involve much other than my small family and the world of firefighting, and I desperately need an outlet for both.  There are several areas that I need to improve or need to vent about, so this will be my tool to starting the fires that I need to push me in the right direction.

While I’m starting these fires, let me give you a little background information about myself.  I am 31.  I have been married to a Firefighter/EMT for 4 years.  We have two daughters, one is mine from a previous marriage, ages 11 and 2.  If i had a dollar for every time the word “fire” was used on a daily basis, I’d be so rich that I could be paying someone to blog for me.  My fireman works 24 on, 48 off and also has part-time jobs that call him in frequently.  I am a stay at home mommy until the youngest can start school.  I love my life, but it sure is tough sometimes.

This begins my journey of sharing what it is like to be married to a firefighter.  The ups, the downs and the things no one tells you until it’s too late.  Hopefully along this ride someone will be able to relate and we can offer at least the idea that we aren’t really as alone as we feel sometimes.

Until next time.

