Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I want to share a great resource with every woman who ever falls in love with a firefighter. Not because I am part of this wonderful site, but because of the way it reached out to me, I want it to reach out to others. I in no way have any personal gain or benefit from this site. The only gain I have made is what I hope to be lifelong friends and bonding within the Sisterhood of being a firefighter’s wife. I do love the owner and believe in the Mission Statement and would love to share it with everyone. I urge you to share this with every woman who is dating, engaged to or married to a firefighter if you feel it is appropriate. It is such a great sisterhood, how could I not share it with the world?

FirefighterWife.com

It isn’t for everyone, but I encourage everyone to go by and take a peek at what has brought me great joy in the last year of my life. It’s one of those things that you just have to do for yourself. Online communities have always had appeal to me, but none like this. I’ve grown to know women, from around the world, who I hold in a special place in my heart. I’ve made friends in states I’ve never been to. I know ladies are feeling the same emotions that I am, at any given time. I love them all, like sisters. While a lot of us are vastly different, we all have one very important thing in common. We all love our firemen!

FirefighterWife.com has wonderful blogs, often with guest bloggers. There is now a great new Community Forum that is set up for FREE membership that has so many valuable things and connections and there is even a paid membership that offers so much more. You get way more bang for those few bucks than you would on two or three coffees per month. The free portion is wonderful as well, and could very well be all you need! Try it out, you have nothing to lose! FirefighterWife.com/JOIN

Our first ever Firefighter Wife National Meet Up will be in Atlanta July 25-26, 2013. Our firefighters and wives will hear from speakers on strengthening marriage in the fire service, PTSD and relax and socialize with other fire wives and couples in the fire service. Details are at FirefighterWife.com/FlameFest and currently there is a special offer to bring a friend for only $25. Registration closes July 10th. So many fun sessions and speakers lined up. I’m so excited to go and meet my sisters, in person, finally. I’m so excited, you just have no idea.

It’s so nice to find something that feels like home. Strangers have turned into family. The fire service is so much grander for me than it was just a year ago. I know a whole new side to it.

It’s also sad on days like this, when our totals are reaching 66 LODDs just this year in the fire service. It’s both heartbreaking and uplifting. So many men and women didn’t make it home this year, yet you can watch the community and especially the family of the fire service rise up to do what they can. We are all family, you just don’t get it until you get it. I never realized how this should have felt all of these years but now I do.

That is why I share with you FirefighterWife.com today.
So much joy. Love. Friendship. Sisterhood.
All because we love men who fight fire all over the world.

Please share this.
I would love for every fire wife to know the feeling I have.
It’s one that I wish I could just send to them all personally.
Since I cannot… I share this with you in hopes you share it with others.
It is so close to my heart.

Sending all my thoughts and love to those in Arizona today. They have such a world of hurt coming in the next few days, weeks, months… years. I also send love and strength to those who have already faced this and now have to watch others go through it. It’s something we all hope never happens, but reality is that it does. They don’t all come home.

