Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

The thing about a fire life schedule is that it is NEVER set in stone. The only thing you can count on is that it can change, on a moments notice. That happened to me and it took me a few hours to let the annoying irritation slip away, but now I’m back into my little happy place with my family. We just celebrated our Christmas morning and the little one is hidden away in her new owl tent playing with one of the old school magnetic boards that you drag little shavings over on the bald man’s head/face. Life is great.

Hideout Heaven!

Hideout Heaven!

THIS was what my Christmas was looking like. Then in a matter of minutes apart someone offers to work Christmas Eve for my husband and my oldest daughter called to say she didn’t want to come home Christmas Day, but on Sunday. I’d be lying if I didn’t say I threw a little hissy fit to myself. Him being home on Eve and her not coming home until Sunday really threw my plans all out of whack!

Even my Christmas Tree got all frazzled… poor think has a lean!

131224_0006

 

Sometimes we have to give up and go with the flow, the schedule flow.  Yes, it is irritating but we have to make the most of the time we get.  My wish is that you all find comfort and acceptance in how your days to come fall.  Christmas will find you, right where you are.

No matter when or where you have to celebrate your holidays, I hope peace and love finds you there.  Does it REALLY matter  the time and place?  I’m waiting for my oldest daughter to come home Sunday for an extended family function and then when we get home, she will finally have Christmas at home.  #makeitwork

I want to wish you all A Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays and Happy New Year!

